Pular para o conteúdo principal

IARSLCE 2020 Award Recipients

In recognition of exemplary contributions through research on service-learning and community engagement, the International Association for Research on Service-Learning and Community Engagement (IARSLCE) honours those whose research contributes significantly to the understanding and advancing of community engagement, across all approaches and all educational sectors. The 2020 award recipients are:

Distinguished Career Award 
Nadinne Cruz, with the Distinguished Career Award, for 30-plus years of work in Higher Education on the formation of community-engaged scholars through service-learning.

Community Outcomes and Impact Award
Professor Tom Dee (Stanford University), Professor Emily Penner (University of California Irvine), and Assistant Superintendent Bill Sanderson (San Francisco Unified School District).

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award
Professor Darren E. Lund (University of Calgary)

Dissertation Award
Dissertation Award: Dr Colleen Rost-Banik, (University of Minnesota).The finalist for the Dissertation Award is Dr Melissa L. Lyon (Fayetteville State University).

International Research Award
Service-Learning and Leadership Office at Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU).

Publication of the Year Award
Dr Elizabeth Yomantas of Pepperdine University, for her chapter “Decolonizing Knowledge and Fostering Critical Allyship,” which appears in the book Teaching and Learning for Social Justice and Equity in Higher Education (Parson & Ozaki, 2020).

For more information, visit the Website: https://www.researchslce.org/recognitions